Tag Archives: Jerome Hill Artist Fellowship

Jerome Hill Artist Fellowship

Application open through May 6, 2020

Jerome Hill Artist Fellowships support Minnesota or New York City-based artists, early in their careers, who generate and create bold, innovative and risk-taking new work that explores and/or challenges conventional artistic forms.

Fellows receive $50,000  over two consecutive years ($25,000 each year) to support self-determined activities for creation of new work, artistic development and/or professional artistic career development. Fellowship funds support grantees for taking creative risks, exploring new ideas, and pursuing professional and artistic activities.

Eligible artists may apply, either as individuals or with an ensemble/collective/collaborative. Fellowships are offered in six fields: Dance, Media (including Film/Video and New Media), Literature, Music, Theater/Performance Art/Spoken Word, and Visual Arts. The Foundation expects to award a total of 60 Fellowships (ten per field).

Applications are now open and are due Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 4 pm Central Time/5 pm Eastern Time.

To learn more about the fellowship visit their website here.

Join a webinar on Monday, March 2 at 12 noon Central/1 pm Eastern time to learn more. During this hour-long session, Jerome staff will review the program guidelines and take questions.

If you cannot make the March 2 session, they will post a recording of the webinar to their website, and they will be scheduling other information sessions. See the Help page to learn more.